deaconstore1 Header Section
Men's Black Bead Rosary/Chaplet - Stations of the Cross - (Made in Italy) - R913BK SKU: R913BK Price: $35.95
Bookmark and Share

--Take a reminder of your religious commitment everywhere you go with a beautiful Rosary Chaplet.

-- Great gift for any Catholic man in your life.

--15 oval metal pendant depictions of the 14 Stations of the Cross plus the Resurrected Christ

--Share these blessings with your loved ones, either as token gifts at special occasions, or just as thoughtful gifts.

--Men's Rosary - silvertone

--6mm black wood beads

--25" Long

--Gift boxed


How to pray the Rosary/Chaplet:

Stations of the Cross Rosary Chaplet Prayer Instructions 

This chaplet consists of 14 groups of 3 beads each, between which are medals representing the stations of the cross. An additional 5 beads are added as well as a crucifix. 

To the sick and to others who cannot go to a church to make the Way of the Cross the Holy See has given the privilege of gaining the indulgences attached to the Way of the Cross by holding in their hand a specially indulgenced crucifix and saying the prescribed prayers, the Our Father, Hail Mary, and Glory be 14 times. 

A Suggested Way of Saying the Way of the Cross Rosary 

On the Crucifix say the Apostle's Creed. 

On each of the following five beads: 

1. An Act of Contrition. and...

2. Our Father 

3. Hail Mary 

4. Glory be 

5.  Eternal rest grant unto them, O Lord, and let perpetual light shine upon them; and may all the souls of the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace. Amen 

At each medal/station...anounce the station and  say:

Example:  "The First Station:  Jesus is condemned to death," 

For the intentions of the Holy Father... 

We adore You, O Christ, and we bless You, because by Your Holy Cross You have redeemed the world. 

Followed by: Our Father, Hail Mary, Glory be.  (on each of the 3 beads)

(Prayer card included) 

The Stations are as follows: 

First Station: Jesus is condemned to death 
Second Station: Jesus carries His cross 
Third Station: Jesus falls the first time 
Fourth Station: Jesus meets his mother 
Fifth Station: Simon of Cyrene helps Jesus to carry his cross 
Sixth Station: Veronica wipes the face of Jesus 
Seventh Station: Jesus falls the second time 
Eighth Station: Jesus meets the women of Jerusalem 
Ninth Station: Jesus falls a third time 
Tenth Station: Jesus clothes are taken away 
Eleventh Station: Jesus is nailed to the cross 
Twelfth Station: Jesus dies on the cross 
Thirteenth Station: The body of Jesus is taken down from the cross 
Fourteenth Station: Jesus is laid in the tomb 

| No reviews for this product.